A research project by Franz Eder and Stefan Ossmann

Goal: Researching similarities and differences of self-perception and media representation of polyamorous living persons in regards to emotional and sexual history, affiliation with the LGBT-community, social acceptance and the urge of legal and religious recognition.

Project duration: 1st of February 2016 until 31st of August 2019. Six month extention until 29th of February 2020 by a Literar doctoral scholarship. Completion scholarship for the PhD thesis by the University of Vienna from 1st September 2020 to 28th of February 2021.

Funding: The Austrian Science Funds (FWF stand-alone project). Literar Mechana collecting society.

-------------------------------------------

Current news

Stefan Ossmann received the completion scholarship by the University of Vienna for the period 1st of September 2020 until 28th of February 2021 and finishes his PhD thesis (monography) which is based on the project outcomes.

--------------------------------------------

Current Publication

Ossmann, Stefan F. (2020). Introducing the new kid on the block: Polyamory. In Z. Davy, A. C. Santos, C. Bertone, R. Thoreson & S. Wieringa The SAGE handbook of global sexualities (Vol. 1, pp. 363-385). 55 City Road, London: SAGE Publications Ltd doi: 10.4135/9781529714364.n17

--> currently available in print only, for orders please see this link. It contains the theoretical approach of categorising polyamory and delivers a so far not existing definition of the term ('Polyamory is a consensual relationship between more than two people based on emotional love and intimate acts over a longer period of time', see page 363 and 377). 

Copyright: SAGE Ltd. London

Ein Forschungsprojekt von Prof. Dr. Franz X. Eder und MMag. Stefan F. Ossmann

Ziel: Erforschung von Gemeinsamkeiten und Unterschieden von Eigenwahrnehmung und medial vermittelter Fremddarstellung polyamorös lebender Personen im deutschsprachigen Raum in Bezug auf Liebes- und Lebenshistorie, Zugehörigkeit zur LGBT-Community, sozialer Akzeptanz, und dem Bedürfnis nach rechtlicher sowie kirchlicher Anerkennung.

Laufzeit: 1. Februar 2016 bis 31. August 2019. 6-monatige Verlängerung bis 29. Februar 2020 im Rahmen eines Literar Mechana Doktorats-Stipendiums. Abschluss der dazugehörigen Dissertation (Monographie) im Rahmen des eingeworbenen Abschluss-Stipendiums (1. September 2020 bis 28. Februar 2021) der Universität Wien

Finanzierung: Wissenschaftsfonds der Republik Österreich (FWF Einzelprojekt). Litera Mechana Verwertungsgesellschaft AutorInnen und VerlegerInnen.

----------------------------------

Aktuelles 

Stefan Ossmann hat erfolgreich das Abschluss-Stipendium der Universität Wien für den Zeitraum 1. September 2020 bis 21. Februar 2021 eingeworben und wird bis dahin die Dissertation (Monographie) fertigstellen.

--------------------------------

Aktuelles Buchkapitel englischsprachig

Ossmann, Stefan. F. (2020). Introducing the new kind on the block: Polyamory. In Z. Davy, A. C. Santos, C. Bertone, R. Thoreson, S. Wieringa (Eds.), Handbook of Global Sexualities (Vol. 1, pp. 363-385). London: SAGE, doi: 10.4135/9781529714364.n17

Es enthält eine bis jetzt in der Form nicht publizierte Definition von Polyamorie (im Original: 'Polyamory is a consensual relationship between more than two people based on emotional love and intimate acts over a longer period of time' (S. 377); und der von Stefan Ossmann autorisierten Übersetzung 'Polyamorie ist eine konsensuale Beziehung zwischen mehr als zwei Personen, basierend auf emotionaler Liebe und intimen Praktiken über einen längeren Zeitraum hinweg', ist derzeit nur als Druckausgabe verfügbar und kann unter diesem Link bestellt werden.

--------------------------------

Aktuelles Buchkapitel deutschsprachig

Ossmann, Stefan F. (2020). Schöner Leben mit Polyamory? Von selbstbestimmten beziehungsweise fremdbestimmten Beziehungen. IN: Raab, Michael / Schadler, Cornelia: Polyphantastisch? Nichtmonogamie als emanzipatorische Praxis. S. 65-84. Münster: Unrast Verlag.

Details hier.

Copyright: SAGE Ltd. London

Copyright: Unrast Verlag