Stefan F. Ossmann

Stefan F. Ossmann, born in the Austrian countryside in 1976. Beginning of academic studies by the lifetime of 28 after a two-year college on photography (Leyserstrasse, Vienna), civil service and several years abroad (New Zealand, Australia, Ireland, South-East Asia, Netherlands). Master degree in Development Studies 2011 (Faculty of Philological and Cultural Studies) as well as bachelor and master’s degree 2012 in Communication Science (Faculty of Social Sciences) at the University of Vienna.

Graduate assistant at the Department of Communications, ERASMUS-semester at the University of Cluj Napcoa (Romania), Joint-studies-semester at the University of Melbourne (Australia). After graduation deputy project manager “Crossmedia and quality journalism” (TEMPUS IV) at the University of Vienna and academic consultant “C2learn creative learning” (7th framework programme) for the Federal Ministry for Education and Art. Austrian ERASMUS ambassador 2011. Academic teaching at the Department for Development Studies, Department of Communications and the Faculty of Business, Economics and Statistics, University of Vienna. 

Academic reviewer, member of the worker’s council, commission member “data processing and data privacy”, steering committee member “lecturers and science workers”, spokesman for the mid-level faculty. Coordination and participation of several academic projects, moderations, academic trainings.

Since 2013 PhD-candidate on the topic polyamory, since February 2016 funding by the Austrian Science Funds (“Polyamory in media, social and identity perspective”). Several media appearances (Austrian Broadcasting Cooperation “ORF”), participant at academic competitions, public speeches, co-organiser of the “Non-monogamies and contemporary intimacies” conference in 2017.   

A detailed chronological CV (current March 2017) can be found here.

MMag. Stefan F. Ossmann

MMag. Stefan F. Ossmann, Jahrgang 1976. Aufgewachsen und sozialisiert im oberösterreichischen Waldzell, AHS-Matura 1994. Studienbeginn im 28. Lebensjahr nach einem Kolleg für Photographie (Leyserstrasse Wien XIV), Zivildienst und mehrjährigen Auslandsaufenthalten (Neuseeland, Australien, Irland, Südost-Asien, Niederlande). Abschluss des individuellen Diplomstudiums „Internationale Entwicklung“ (Philologisch-Kulturwissenschaftliche Fakultät) im Jahr 2011 sowie des Bachelorstudiums und Magisterstudiums „Publizistik und Kommunikationswissenschaft“ (Sozialwissenschaftliche Fakultät) im Jahr 2012 an der Universität Wien.

Studienassistenzen am Publizistikinstitut, ERASMUS-Aufenthalt an der Universität Cluj Napoca (Rumänien), Joint-Studies-Semester an der Universität Melbourne (Australien). Nach Studienabschluss Vizeprojektleitung „Crossmedia und Qualitätsjournalismus“ (TEMPUS IV) an der Universität Wien sowie Akademischer Consultant „C2learn creative learning“ (7th Framework) für das Bundesministerium für Unterricht und Kunst. ERASMUS-Botschafter des Jahres 2011. Lehrtätigkeiten am Institut für Internationale Entwicklung, Institut für Publizistik- und Kommunikationswissenschaft sowie an der Fakultät für Wirtschaftswissenschaften, Universität Wien.

Wissenschaftliche Gutachtertätigkeit, Betriebsrat für das wissenschaftliche Personal, Ausschussmitglied „Informationsverarbeitung und Datenschutz“, Vorstandsmitglied der „IG LektorInnen und WissensarbeiterInnen“, Kurienvertreter Mittelbau (Philologisch-Kulturwissenschaftliche Fakultät), Mittelbausprecher (Institut für Internationale Entwicklung). Koordination und Mitarbeit diverser akademischer Projekte, Moderations- und Trainertätigkeiten.

Ab 2013 Dissertation zum Thema Polyamorie, seit Februar 2016 Finanzierung im Rahmen des FWF-Einzelprojektes „Polyamorie in medialer, sozialer und Identitätsperspektive“. Diverse Medienauftritte (ORF, Oe1), Teilnahme an wissenschaftlichen Bewerben, wissenschaftliche Vorträge, Mit-Organisation der „Non-monogamies and contemporary intimacies“-Konferenz 2017.

Ein chronologischer Lebenslauf (Stand März 2017) findet sich hier.